

October 26, 2018

Dear BSTP Members,

The annual meeting and awards banquet will be held on Saturday, December 1, 2018 at:

The Wilderness Territory 511 East Adams Street Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 800-867-9453 www.wildernessresort.com

BSTP has reserved a block of rooms at the rate of \$99.00 + tax for the Double Queen Sofa, \$140.00 + tax for the 2 bedroom Deluxe Condo. Reservations must be called in by **October 31, 2018** or the rooms will be released to the public. Please note that you are with the BSTP group # 624826. This rate is guaranteed for both Friday and Saturday night. Water park wristbands are included. Please ask for hotel specifics when making your reservation.

The BSTP members meeting will begin promptly at <u>NOON</u>. The meeting agenda will be presented at the start of the meeting. If anyone has a suggested topic of discussion, please e-mail your suggestion to <u>badgerstatetractorpullers@gmail.com</u>, or send to BSTP along with your dinner reservation slip. There is no guarantee that topics will be discussed if they are not submitted in advance.

Following the meeting, cocktails & appetizers will start at <u>4:00 pm</u> and dinner at <u>5:00 pm</u>. The cost of dinner will be \$50.00 per person. The main course will be an 8oz Choice-cut Filet. This price also includes tax and gratuity. The band Cherry Gun will provide dance music following the awards presentation.

Enclosed are the 2018 ballot and dinner reservation slips. Please fill out these slips and return to the address noted on the return slips by **November 13, 2018.**

We are looking forward to seeing everyone on Saturday, December 1st.

Sincerely,

Badger State Tractor Pullers

Enclosure

2018 BSTP Ballot

Only current members are to vote

To become eligible for rookie status: puller must be a first time member and pulled once.

Rookie Of The Year - please vote for one

Chris Ashliman– Diggin' for a Livin' – 466 Hot Farm	Jeremy Beetz – Durty Deere - PSDT
Pat Holmes – Dozin Thru – 466 Hot Farm	Jesse Beetz – Durty Deere - PSDT
Myles Leahy – 466 Hot Farm	Ivan Harvell – Mayham - PSDT
Steve Johnsrude – 466 Hot Farm	Shane Johnson – Public Enemy - PSDT
Tracy Paulson – Diamond Deere – 466 Hot Farm	Don Viney – Crank it Up – Super Farm
Emmit Seefeldt – Revvelation – 466 Hot Farm	Scott Nehring – Overloaded – 2WD
Dan Kastenson – Gold Rush – 640 Pro Farm	

Wally Wiese Sportsman of the Year:
Driver Of The Year:
 Promoter Of The Year:
Favorite Pull Of The Year:
Favorite Sled Of The Year:
 Dan Hannis Super Farm Award: *Only Super Farm members are to vote for the Dan Hannis award* Dan pulled with BSTP in the Farm class for only one or two seasons before he was killed in a fall hunting accident in 1984. Because he enjoyed tractor pulling and especially the people in BSTP, his parents wanted to memorialize Dan by annually awarding a traveling trophy. It was determined that this award should go to a puller in the Super Farm class and should go to the person who exemplifies sportsmanship to his fellow competitors. The trophy was first awarded in 1985. Please mail the Ballot by November 13, 2018 to: Kellie Elsing, 829 21st Street, Prairie du Sac, WI 53578.
Banquet Dinner Reservation
Name:
No. Attending: x \$50.00 / person = \$

▶ Please mail the Dinner Reservation along with Payment by November 13, 2018 to: Amy Drury, 5923 State Road 80, Highland, WI 53543.

All Reservations are to be post marked by November 13, 2018.

Late Reservations will be \$60 per person